Long Service Awards 2018

We recently celebrated our colleagues who’ve hit milestones in public sector service. Here’s a mention to those who attended to accept their 20, 30 and 40 year certificate of long service. Not all were able to make it along on the day, however in total 76 colleagues will receive their long-service awards. Bravo!

20 years
Bryan Attridge, Carol Chambers, Sandra Clark, Cathy Collins, Keith Ewen, Kathleen Foote, Alison Fraser,  Caroline Hambly, Alistair Irvine, Alison Jamieson, Elaine Kelly, Elizabeth Lambie, Shirley Laurie, Neal Macpherson, Glynis Mclean, Billy Moir, Angela More, Paul Morrison, Scott Paton, Angela Rendall, Sandra Scott, Karen Simpson, Angela Stuart, Iain Sweeney, Sharon Taylor, Kerrie Walker, Joan Wood.

30 years
Michael Alexander, Colin Bell, Stuart Beveridge, Lynne Bowley, Elaine Ford, Anne Grant, Karen Grant, Ginette Milton, Denise Morrison, David Munro, Joyce Ralph, Diane Simpson.

40 years
Donnie Carthew.

Speaking at the event, Convener of Moray Council, Cllr Shona Morrison said she was “truly honoured” to give out the accolades and have the opportunity to offer “a most sincere and heartfelt  thanks on behalf of elected members, to all staff, for the years of service and loyalty”.

She added: “We continue to deliver transformational and innovative services and this is down to so many staff going above and beyond their job description on a daily basis, often against a difficult backdrop, to provide for the citizens of Moray and improve their lives - and for this we are incredibly grateful.”

Rate this Page